Judging Process

Who will judge the awards?

Each of the awards will be judged by a distinguished panel of experts. The judges for each category have been selected for their expertise in their chosen field.

What will the judges look for?

The aim of the awards is to recognize excellence and reward the professionalism and flair of those making an outstanding contribution to primary and secondary schools in the maintained and independent sectors. The judges will be looking for outstanding examples of best practice in the 2010-11 academic year. Be concise, be clear and remember the judges will be using the award criteria to assess each category, so make sure you cover all the points in your submission.

How will the entries be judged?

All entries will be evaluated by our expert panel of filter judges. The initial judges will shortlist up to six finalists for each of the categories. On the final judging day, a carefully selected and distinguished panel of industry experts will meet to review the shortlisted entries and select the winners for each category. AICOI and Judges then will choose the final Award winners.

Key dates for your diary

Entry deadline 15 August 2014
Shortlist announced 25 August 2014
Awards ceremony 20 September 2014